$0.00

Seedy Saturdays & Sundays 2017

Dan Jason and Salt Spring Seeds will be at most of the following Seedy Saturdays:

Sat/Sun Location

Sat Jan 14

Sat Jan 28

Saanich (Dan)

Denman Island (Dan)

Sat Feb 04

Qualicum Beach (Dan & Celeste)

Sat Feb 11 Salt Spring Island (Dan & Celeste)
Sat Feb 18

Victoria (Dan & Celeste)

Ladner (Rupert)

 

Sat Feb 25

 

Vancouver (Rupert)

Sooke

 

Sat Mar 4

 

Sun Mar 5

Courtenay/Comox (Dan & Celeste)

Roberts Creek (Rupert)

Nanaimo (Dan)

Sat Mar 11

 

Sun Mar 12

Sat Mar 18

 

 

Sunday Mar 19

 

Sat Mar 25

Sat April 8

Sat May 13

Cobble Hill (Dan)

Powell River (Rupert)

Squamish (Rupert)

Kamloops

Pender Island (Dan)

North Vancouver

Duncan (Dan)

Campbell River (Rupert)

Terrace

Clearwater

Langley

Seedy Saturday is not one event, but a series of independant local events, which have sprung up across the country in the past twenty years. Seedy Saturdays are public events, for the betterment of the local gardening community, usually organized and operated by volunteers. They bring together home gardeners, seed savers, native plant collectors, agriculture conservation groups, and community gardeners as well as local seed companies that sell locally grown, open-pollinated, non-GMO varieties of vegetables, fruits, flowers, grains and herbs.